Frequently Asked Questions - About Asia e University

Asia e University is a private university established in Malaysia and funded by the Malaysian Government, under the guidance of Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Higher Education.

Yes. Please go to Explore AeU > Need Help? > Location

The nearest Putra LRT station is Pasar Seni and Monorail station is Maharajalela. It’s only 10-12 minutes walk to AeU from both stations.

No. 4, Dataran Kewangan Darul Takaful
Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, 
Kg. Attap, 50000 Kuala Lumpur
Operation Hours
Monday – Thursday : 8.30am – 5.30pm
Friday : 8.30am – 5.15pm
Public Holidays : CLOSED
Contact Information
General Line : +603-27850000

AeU is a multinational university set in Asia by Asians under the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD), which is an international organisation that consists of 33 countries.

On the recommendations of the 2004 Kuala Lumpur’s ACD e-Education Workshop and the Islamabad Declaration 2005 following the 4th ACD’s Ministerial Meeting in Pakistan, Malaysia has taken the initiative to establish AeU with the support of the 33 ACD member countries. Hence, 33 universities, 1 University.

Asia e University (AeU) was established in 2008. Although relatively new, the student numbers grows at a rapid rate especially for PhD and Masters programmes.